Delicious2Nutritious

Healthy Bruschetta

Posted on: July 18, 2013

So I know I haven’t posted in a while but I was at Wonderful Wonderful Camp McDowell! Even though I love blogging I also love camp sosorry about that. Well anyways to day I am going to give you an amazing recipe to try so let’s get cookin’!

Ingredients:
– 1 slice of multigrain bread (I particularly love Target multigrain bread)
– 2 slices of hormel’s honey deli ham (hormel’s ham is really good because it isn’t full of nitrates)
– 1/2 a tomato
– a little bit of cheese (you can use any cheese of your choice but I used aged cheddar cheese because it was my birthday yesterday but if I really wanted to be healthy zoo would have used provolone)
– 1 tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil
– 1/2 a Japanese eggplant
– 1/4 cup of onion
– a sprinkling of the Maggie sauce I used in the vegetable marinade so if your new to my blog you can see a picture of it there so you can find it or I may just post a picture of it today

Instructions:
1.Toast your slice of multigrain bread
2.Heat a pan with olive oil over medium heat
3.Once the pan is hot slice your eggplant lengthwise *remember you only need 1/2 the eggplant
4.Cook until browned on each side
5.In the left over olive oil cook the onions until browned *if you need more olive oil add more olive oil is high in calories but they are all healthy fats that your body needs to survive so don’t be scared to add more
6.Slice your tomato and remove onions from heat
7.Layer your bread however you may want to
8.Add cheese on top and place in oven on broil high for 2-5 minutes I would thin but I skipped this step because I was in a hurry so PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE KEEP AN EYE ON IT *sprinkle Maggie Sauce on top
9.Serve and enjoy

*I didn’t take a picture of the end result so I will take a picture of it later so for now I’ll take a picture of the ingredients

20130718-092502.jpg

20130718-092517.jpg

20130718-092522.jpg

20130718-092527.jpg

20130718-092533.jpg

20130718-092538.jpg

20130718-092543.jpg

20130718-092547.jpg

IGNORE THE PICTURE BEHIND THE MAGGIE SAUCE BECAUSE YOU HAVE SOMETHING BETTER TASTING AND BETTER FOR YOU COMING OUT OF THE OVEN!!!!!!!
*the multigrain bread is about as long as a slice is at target and it is only 110 CALORIES!

Well comment if you want me to make a recipe healthy or you just love my blog and want to make me happy!!!😊
Y’all come back now ya here! Until next time.
Adiós

Leave a Reply

