Delicious2Nutritious

Cilantro Lime Tilapia

Posted on: July 25, 2013

Ok so y’all are not going to believe this I made cilantro, lime, and wait for it ….. Have any guesses ….no well I will tell you butter tilapia!!!!!
OMIGOSH I KNOW RIGHT JUST TOTALLY BLEW YOUR MIND!

Well it was amazing so let me give you the recipe!

Ingredients:
-1/4 cup cilantro
-1 tablespoon Brummel and Brown Yogurt Butter (this is how I am getting the creamy buttery taste with HALF the calories)
-1/2 a lime ( my lime was huge so I only need half but keep the other half because I added a few extra sprinkles towards the end for a kick also if you only have small limes available one small lime will do the trick)
-2 tilapia filets

Instruction:
1.Heat pan up and take the tilapia out of the freezer ( I’m pretty sure I’ve said this before but if your cooking fish only take it out right before cooking because if not ….. Lets just say it is not pretty because your fish will fall apart)

2.Make the rub or sauce for the fish. Chop cilantro coarsely and add to a small bowl. Cut half a lime and squeeze into bowl. Add butter and mix. *If you don’t want too chop and mix and blah blah just put it into a food processor I guess you could put it into a blender but since it is such a small mix it will be quite hard to get it out.

3.Rub the mix onto the tilapia. Put the tilapia on the pan.

4.Cook until browned.

5.Serve and enjoy. If you are cooking this for a special event add lime zest on top amd a few sprinkles of lime!!

I hope you enjoy the recipe! Comment if you want a recipe made healthy or just want a recipe period.
Until next time!
Adiós!

20130725-103548.jpg

20130725-103553.jpg

20130725-103559.jpg

20130725-103609.jpg

Leave a Reply

